Women’s Premier Division


The Women’s Premier Division is the top tier Women’s competition in Sydney. This competition is suited to the more experienced footballer or young players looking to take their football to the next level. Many player’s past and present have come through the AFL Sydney Women’s Premier Division and gone on to be drafted into the AFLW. These players include the likes of Nicola Barr, Rebecca Beeson, Maddy Collier, Amanda Farrugia and Haneen Zreika to name a few.

There are ten clubs from across Sydney that compete in the Women’s Premier Division. The competition is run over an 18 Round home and away season followed by a four week Finals Series.